Who ya got?

PantherU is putting together a potential pre-game in Milwaukee at Major Goolsby’s, a sort of UN-meet and greet for the Horizon League’s 3G and Wifi fans.

The Travel Guide to Milwaukee will be coming out tomorrow!  But it seems Detroit has already put a bus together.  If you’re a Horizon League fan and there are other schools doing this, let me know in the comments section below.

Now, down to brass tacks.  Who ya got on Friday?

 

Hair

No, not the musical.  But it could be just as embarrassing.

It’s my hair.  Yeah, usually not something to blog about.  I don’t use “product,” as the cute girl at Great Clips asks me every time she cuts my hair.  I double up the shampoo and conditioner and be done with it.

Usually, I get my hair cut once a month.  I’ve spent the past couple weeks, however, being told by various people (mostly my girlfriend and my mother) that I should cut it.  It makes sense, because here’s where I’m at.

Not exactly the longest cut, of course, but considering I usually get it cut once a month, it’s getting shaggy.

The truth is, there’s a reason I haven’t cut my hair yet, and it has nothing to do with the fact that I’m living paycheck to paycheck.

I’m not cutting my hair because of the last day I got it cut: January 22nd, 2011.

I know what you’re thinking: holy crap, he’s handsome!  But January 22nd is a significant day.  It was the day after Milwaukee’s last conference loss.

Milwaukee has won nine straight conference games and won a conference championship in the time since I last got my hair clipped.

Is it stupid?  Absolutely.  Does it have an impact on the games? Absolutely not.  But every time I think of getting a haircut, a small voice in my head (that of Michael Poll) tells me that they could lose if  get my hair cut.

I noticed the day I got my haircut when I was going through receipts the day after the Wright State game, and decided that I’m going to keep the hair growing until the Panthers lose a conference game.  That didn’t happen in the regular season, and if it doesn’t in the Horizon League Tournament, I plan on getting it cut at the end of the season.

Just thought you’d all get a kick out of something ridiculous that one of our fans is doing.

It’s just a show of support. Every day my vision is obscured by my own hair, we’re closer to the tournament.

Please, let the ostracizing begin in the comments section below.